Versatile Blogger Award

5 May

I was thinking of posting a Blogroll of all my favourite bloggers soon and then I got a nomination for the Versatile Blogger Award,  so it was obviously meant to be. The lovely Connie at Foodessen, gave me the nod and I appreciate it greatly, even more since it’s my first ever! Go check out her blog, her recipes alone….well all I’m going to say is Spätzle with bacon.

versatile-blogger

The Versatile Blogger Award is given to blogs that are considered to have a good quality of writing, a level of love displayed in their posts, good photography, and for the uniqueness of their posts.

In order to accept this award, you have to –

  • Thank the person who nominated you for this award
  • Link to the persons blog
  • Nominate 15 people for this award and let them know you’ve nominated them
  • Write 7 facts about yourself

The fabulous bloggers I love to read (I’m a total lurker who is just finding my voice) and have nominated are –

Expat Eye on Latvia

Travel Morgan Travel

Charlotte Steggz

Confuzzledom

Run Brit Chick Run

Eating Wiesbaden

Eat Sweet or Die Sour

Little home by hand

The crafty expat

Nine and ninety nine

Heather goes to Deutschland

Back to Berlin….and BEYOND

The Quilting Violinist

Die Frau aus Fürth

Experiences of an Expat

Each one of you has opened my eyes to something new and unique. Go check out these wonderful people for yourself.

7 facts about me –

  • I love marzipan
  • New pens and stationary can just about make my day
  • I’m a nail polish addict
  • I’m hopelessly awkward and clumsy
  • A good book wins over a night out most of the time
  • I will always pick savoury over sweet
21 Responses to “Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Expat Eye May 5, 2014 at 1:29 pm #

    Thank you very much for the nomination! Greatly appreciated! Probably a stupid question but what’s a Spätzle? These are the sorts of things I need to know 😉

    • The Erlangen Expat May 5, 2014 at 1:31 pm #

      And very much deserved! Spätzle is sort of like a version of German pasta, and usually comes covered in cheese, delicious stuff!

      • Expat Eye May 5, 2014 at 1:33 pm #

        Mmm, sounds good! 🙂 God, I can’t wait to move there!!

      • The Erlangen Expat May 5, 2014 at 1:40 pm #

        Do you have a date yet to move? or is it just a ‘in the future’ type thing?

      • Expat Eye May 5, 2014 at 1:49 pm #

        September is the idea! I have a job here for the summer and want to leave as soon as that finishes!

      • The Erlangen Expat May 5, 2014 at 2:19 pm #

        Oooo that’s soon, September is a great time here!

  2. bevchen May 5, 2014 at 1:39 pm #

    Aww, thank you! Much appreciated. I’ll do this as soon as I think of some facts 😀

    • The Erlangen Expat May 5, 2014 at 1:42 pm #

      You’re welcome, do love your blog! Publishable facts took some thinking about 😉

  3. foodessen May 5, 2014 at 1:41 pm #

    Congratulations and thanks for mentioning my Spätzle, I do love them! I can’t wait to check out all the blogs you’ve nominated and happy to see you’ve included a few I would have included if my list could have been longer 🙂 I love marzipan too!

    • The Erlangen Expat May 5, 2014 at 1:46 pm #

      I love the stuff from Lübeck, ever since I went there on German exchange when i was 13! I bought way too many marzipan pigs in the sale after New years , I think I still have some left 🙂

      • foodessen May 5, 2014 at 1:49 pm #

        Those sales are dangerous for marzipan lovers 😉 There’s a place called Odenwälder Marzipan Konditorei not far from where I live, yum!

      • The Erlangen Expat May 5, 2014 at 2:19 pm #

        Very dangerous!

  4. Frau Dietz (Eating Wiesbaden) May 5, 2014 at 5:01 pm #

    Thank you very much! I will do my very, very best to do this (baby allowing) and will also enjoy checking out all these other blogs 🙂

    p.s. we’ll have to agree to disagree over the marzipan 😉

    • The Erlangen Expat May 6, 2014 at 9:58 am #

      You’re very welcome and no pressure, I am finding that marzipan is as controversial as marmite though, who knew?

  5. heatherinde May 5, 2014 at 10:14 pm #

    Thanks so much for the nom! From one lurker to another. 🙂 I found your blog a few weeks back and didn’t know there were any bloggers in Erlangen! I’m there every Thursday so if you ever want to grab a coffee or something, drop me a line heathergoesdeutsch@gmail.com

    • The Erlangen Expat May 6, 2014 at 10:05 am #

      Yay for lurkers! You deserve it I love your blog, maybe I’ll see you in town sometime 🙂

  6. terrimoore65 May 6, 2014 at 3:14 am #

    Thank you so much for the Versatile Blogger nomination! I absolutely LOVE your blog (can totally relate to much of what you write about) and I look forward to checking out some of the other blogs you have listed. I will be thinking of some publishable facts. :0

    • The Erlangen Expat May 6, 2014 at 9:49 am #

      You are very welcome and it’s completely deserved, looking forward to checking out your nominees!

  7. Kristina May 8, 2014 at 6:10 am #

    Again, thank you so much for the nomination 🙂

  8. Rita Azar May 9, 2014 at 3:13 am #

    Oh! Hello there! Thank you so much for nominating me! I must make the tour of your blog now and I hope we will virtually get to know each other better through our blogs in the future!

I always love to hear from people, past, present and future expats and everyone in between. Go on leave a comment.....

